First post...Thursday Night predictions and Friday Matchups?

Discuss the MVC hoops season here.

Postby Go4Valley » February 25th, 2018, 3:34 pm

I am no expert but I enjoy Valley Hoops...I am curious to see what everyone sees for the potential wins Thursday and matchups for Friday

#8 Evansville vs #9 Northern Iowa 6:00pm

The kickoff game of Arch Madness is a matchup of two of the more underachieving teams in the Valley this season. Evenly matched as both teams split the season series in low scoring affairs. UNI big man Bennet Koch will play after sitting out the Senior Day win vs Missouri State. His supporting cast headed by Klint Carlson, Tywhon Pickford, Hunter Rhodes and Wyatt Lohaus have played better the last few weeks and always present challenges for any offense as Ben Jacobson teams usually play solid defense. I expected this team to compete for league title

Marty Simmons' Purple Aces are back in the same game they were in game last year as 8th seed. Ryan Taylor is a scoring machine while Dru Smith and Blake Simmons are solid contributors. Dainius Chatkevious provides the Purple Aces size and rebounding. Very battle tested team that has shown it can play with anyone in the Valley. Blowing SIU out by 31 points on Senior Day should be proof enough this team is not to be overlooked